Pls check stock status before placing order. Price varies across different selling platforms. FREE Shipping for orders above RM210*
icon-search
icon-search
  • 71qHSqYizhS.jpg

Jade Fire Gold: For fans of Poppy War and Spin the Dawn (*FREE Signed Book Plate)

RM 75.00
Jade Fire Gold: For fans of Poppy War and Spin the Dawn (*FREE Signed Book Plate) Ratings: 0 - 0 votes
- +
icon-cart Add to Cart
Home

Product Description



* With each book purchase on while stocks last basis






Jade Fire Gold is a stunning young adult fantasy debut, inspired by East Asian mythology and folk tales, where ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, rich magic, and a captivating slow-burn romance collide. 




In an empire on the brink of war . . . 


Ahn is no one, with no past and no family.

Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child.

When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne. Ahn sees a way to finally unlock her past and understand her lethal magical abilities.

But they may have to pay a far deadlier price than either could have imagined.




Girls of Paper and Fire meets A Song of Wraiths and Ruin in June CL Tan's stunning debut, where ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, rich magic, and a captivating slow-burn romance collide.


Reviews

A spectacularly crafted world. Jade Fire Gold breathes new air into old mythology, bringing an utterly fresh lens to a classic story. With gripping storytelling that depicts a perilous adventure, June CL Tan has brightened up YA fantasyChloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS


From sweeping deserts to thrashing seas, Jade Fire Gold is adventure at its finest. Yet in between its pages you'll also find a tender spirit and beautifully rendered story that honors the great wuxia epics. Jin Yong would be proud ― Joan He, author of Descendant of the Crane and The Ones We're Meant to Find


An epic adventure! Ahn and Altan steal off the pages with their delicious banter, and into readers' hearts with their resilience and courageElizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of SPIN THE DAWN


A rich fantasy world and complex, intricately drawn characters makes Jade Fire Gold an addictive story that is impossible to put down. June CL Tan is a stunning new debut and one to watch ― Swati Teerdhala, Author of The Tiger At Midnight series


Epic in every sense of the word, Jade Fire Gold is a fantasy as beautiful as it is sweeping. June CL Tan's world sings with magic on each page, populated with characters readers will cheer and cry for in equal measureRoseanne A. Brown, New York Times Bestselling Author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin


Brutal and beautiful, June CL Tan's debut is a force. Jade Fire Gold was a gripping adventure I couldn't put down ― Hafsah Faizal, New York Times bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame


[A] smoldering romance takes place against the backdrop of themes of duality and complementarity in nature, trauma and revenge, self-sacrifice, truth in history, and the fight for a better future . . . A magic-filled debut that will leave readers eager for more from this authorKirkus Reviews (starred review)


A beautiful and magical adventure - you don't want to miss this one! ― Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne


Addictive and immersive, June C.L. Tan's Jade Fire Gold transported me straight to the desert and kept me there right up until the final page. A spectacular debut full of adventure, magic and heart - I can't wait to see what comes next from this talented new voice in YA fantasy!

Lynette Noni, #1 bestselling author of The Prison Healer

Product Details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder & Stoughton (12 Oct. 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1529370566
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1529370560
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.2 x 4 x 23.2 cm
  • Customer reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars    25 ratings

About the Author

June CL Tan writes science fiction and fantasy inspired by her childhood in multicultural Singapore where she was raised on a diet of classic books and wuxia movies, caffeine and congee. When she is not writing, she can be found wandering the streets of New York City in search of everyday mysteries and miracles.

Best Sellers





Fiction

Young Adults

Middle-Graders

Bundle

Islamika

Non-Fiction

Things Asian

Business & Management

Red Hot Reads



The perfect choice for new & noteworthy releases









































Hot Authors (FICTION)

FICTION
WOMEN'S FICTION

MYSTERY & THRILLER

LIKE GONE GIRL

CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED

ADULT FANTASY & HORROR

GENERAL 






Bookseller's Note





Please note our books are brand new and supplied directly from the publishers.  
They are not publisher's returns, remainders or sourced from bookfairs

We do run out of stocks for some titles while every effort has been made to ensure stock is available for all the titles. Hence, we would greatly appreciate if you could Whatsapp or DM us to check on a stock's status before placing your order

Store and online prices may vary due to currency fluctuations.

Pre-orders may be subjected to publisher's or shipping delay

For titles not available, please Whatsapp your order to +6012-2952290


 Delivery during CMCO




Due to the aftermath from Covid-19 crisis, all our overseas shipments (that includes a lot of customer orders) have been suspended until further notice. We seek your patience and understanding in this matter.

We still continue to process the online orders but deliveries might be delayed due to the restrictive movements, as even essential services might be working with a skeletal workforce.

In addition, due to a surge in online sales during this CMCO, we would greatly appreciate if you could whatsapp or DM us to check on a stock's status before placing your order.

Urgent orders will not be entertained.

FAQ



1. General Information

BookaliciousMy.easy.co is an online bookstore that allows you to browse, search, as well as buy books online. 


2. Product and Services

Locating a book
Please compute the book title or author or ISBN or keyword at the search box and then press the 'search' button.

Price difference between the online store and the physical bookstores
There is price difference

Book/item received incorrect or damaged
Please note we only allow refund for incorrect or defective book/item(s) delivered. However, the policy requires that the incorrect or damaged book be returned to the following address within 7 days from the date of receipt of the book.

Please send your return item(s) to:

BOOKALICIOUS SDN BHD

Lot G22 Ground Floor 

The Summit USJ Mall

47600 Subang Jaya

Selangor Darul Ehsan 

Phone: 012-2952290


Titles not listed in the online store
Please whatsapp 012-2952290 for enquiries on special orders.


3. Ordering

Placing an order
Step 1: Select the books/items of your choice,
Step 2: Click on the “Add to Cart” icon to continue shopping
Step 3: Key in your email and password. If you are a new customer, fill in details by clicking "Create Account" link. Alternatively, you can use your Facebook Login
Step 4: Check the details of the item(s) you have ordered at your Order Summary,
Step 5: Key in your shipping preferences and delivery address, and click Place Order Now
Step 6: The delivery charges will be shown. Please Re-check your Order Summary. Note: Once confirmed, your order cannot be cancelled/amended

Step 7: We only accept bank transfer, credit card, GrabPay, TnGPay and Boost as mode of payment. Our bank details is stated at the Payment Details section. Click Place Order Now
Step 8: To verify the payment, please key-in the pertinent details and upload your payment acknowledgement or bank-in slip as proof of payment.

Order confirmation
An e-mail will be sent to you to confirm your order. Also, an Order ID will be given to you, which you can use to check your order status.

Changes to your order
We don't allow amendment to your order. Your order is non-refundable and unchangeable once your order is confirmed.

Order status
We will update you the shipment details via email that encompasses the courier provider, tracking reference and a tracking link once we have posted the item(s). 


4. Delivery and Collection

  • Postal charges are calculated based on weight, dimensions and destination.
  • If product is in-stock, delivery is within 3 to 14 business days.
  • If due to any unforeseen reasons that any product(s) in a Transaction is not-in-stock, we will be in contact with the customer should the whole order be cancelled, whether the customer accepts partial delivery or replace the product(s) that is unavailable.
  • In the event that the item(s) or parcel is undelivered and/or unclaimed by the customer from Courier Company and item(s) / parcel is returned to Bookalicious Sdn Bhd, we will cancel and refund the order. Customer will have to re-submit a fresh new order. Re-delivery request shall NOT be entertained.
  • Free Shipping within Malaysia is available for orders above a minimum purchase amount of RM210
  • Orders will be shipped on business days only. Please note business days exclude public holidays and weekends.


5. Returns and Refunds (FOR ONLINE PURCHASES ONLY)

Return based on “change of mind” is not accepted by any means.

We will accept returns from customers for purchases sent back and received by us within 7 days of receipt of the shipment ONLY on these following conditions:

  1. Incorrect or defective item(s) delivered; and
  2. The items returned to us is in its original condition.

We will extend a full refund for the price of any item that fulfills the above requirements. We regret that shipping cost for your purchase will only be refunded if the return had been due to an oversight on our part.


Please send your return item(s) to:

BOOKALICIOUS SDN BHD

Lot G22 Ground Floor 

The Summit USJ Mall

47600 Subang Jaya

Selangor Darul Ehsan 

Phone: 012-2952290


In the event that the item(s) or parcel is undelivered and/or unclaimed by the customer from our courier partners and item(s)/ parcel is returned to Bookalicious Sdn Bhd, we will cancel and refund the order. Re-delivery request shall NOT be entertained. A fresh new order has to be re-submitted.

Should you have any problems or inquiries regarding our Return Policy, please feel free to whatsapp us at 012-2952290

IMPORTANT: Please WS or DM stock status before placing your order.

Customer Reviews
0 / 5
Total 0 Ratings


Write a review

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue browsing here.