• Pls check stock status before placing order. Price varies across different selling platforms.
icon-search
icon-search
  • 915fwcALv2L.jpg
  • 287127599_5429182183801169_379755159677780892_n.jpg

Blade Breaker (Realm Breaker #2): The brand new fantasy masterpiece from the Sunday Times by Victoria Aveyard

RM 60.00
Blade Breaker (Realm Breaker #2): The brand new fantasy masterpiece from the Sunday Times by Victoria Aveyard Ratings: 0 - 0 votes
- +
icon-cart Add to Cart
Home



“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author


In the sequel to Victoria Aveyard’s instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, a divided world must rally, an unstoppable enemy must be defeated, and the fate of the world rests on a blade’s edge.






Andry, a former squire, continues to fight for hope amid blood and chaos.

Dom, a grieving immortal, strives to fulfill a broken oath.

Sorasa, an outcast assassin, faces her past when it returns with sharpened teeth.

Valtik, an old sorceress, summons a mighty power.

And Corayne, a pirate’s daughter with an ancient magic in her blood, steps closer to becoming the hero she’s destined to be.

Together they must assemble an army to face Queen Erida and Taristan’s wicked forces. But something deadly waits in the shadows, something that might consume the world before there’s any hope for victory.

The sequel to the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker features breathless action, deadly twists, and gripping magic, making it perfect for fans of Garth Nix and J. R. R. Tolkien.

Praise for Realm Breaker:

"A fantasy fan's dream." —Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

"A new classic."  —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes series





Review

“[Blade Breaker] builds to a nail-biting reckoning of a climax… Will leave readers gasping for more.” — Kirkus Reviews

“The mix of politicking and real physical fighting makes this sequel gripping, while the relationships between the odd band of Companions and their enemies have depth… fans of Realm Breaker (2021) will clamor for it.” — Booklist

Praise for Realm Breaker:
?"The entire time I was reading REALM BREAKER, I wanted one thing: for the book to never end. It is classic yet groundbreaking, romantic yet edgy, a rollicking adventure that carries you along at a relentless pace. A true fantasy masterpiece."  — Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the An Ember in the Ashes series. 

"Set in a sprawling world of warring empires and hair-raising magic that any reader would want to get lost in, REALM BREAKER is a fantasy fan's dream, injected with Aveyard's trademark action, heart, and razor-sharp characters." — Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times Bestselling Author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

"Realm Breaker is the kind of book you take with you to your favorite reading chair. The world is rich and built with deep care; the characters are complex and flawed; the story is filled with the kind of sweeping scale that fantasy does best. This is a new classic."  — Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

"An enthralling adventure, a richly imagined world, and the most impossible odds combine to make Realm Breaker an addictive, tightly-paced gem of a book. Readers will delight in Aveyard’s bewitching new beginning, all at once epic in scope and intimate in detail. It’s the adventure I was desperate to go on as a teenager and the kind of story I eagerly devour as an adult." — Emma Theriault, author of Rebel Rose

“There are a wide variety of action scenes, daring escapes, and betrayals…exquisite descriptions and clashing motivations result in a nuanced, sprawling realm. An epic series opener of old-school high fantasy catering to modern audiences.“ — Kirkus Reviews

“Like Aveyard’s hit Red Queen books, this series starter is a hefty tome with well-mapped details of lands, monsters, and people. Rotating narrators keep the story fresh and leave readers wanting more.” — Booklist

Praise for the Red Queen series:   “A sizzling, imaginative thriller, where romance and revolution collide, where power and justice duel. It’s exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable.”    — USA Today “Aveyard’s “little lightning girl” remains a relatable and deeply flawed heroine... Aveyard adeptly sets the scene for a fourth book to follow, amid a war not yet won.”    — Publishers Weekly “Another devastating cliff-hanger ending will leave readers hungry for the final volume.”    — Booklist “Simmering with internal conflict and well-devised courtly scheming.”    — Kirkus Reviews “Breakneck pace and engaging characters.”    — School Library Journal
— USA Today





Product details

Hardcover

Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperTeen (June 28, 2022)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 592 pages

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062872664

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062872661

Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 - 17 years

Grade level ‏ : ‎ 8 - 9

Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.63 pounds

Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.73 x 9 inches

Customer Reviews: 






Product Details


Paperback


Paperback | 592 pages

152 x 229 x 38mm

Harper Collins Publ. USA

HarperTeen

English

Internationale Ausgabe (US)

0063259974

9780063259973




About the Author

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, and you can visit her online at www.victoriaaveyard.com.

Customer Reviews
0 / 5
Total 0 Ratings


Write a review
Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping