Free ONE Mystery book for every purchase of RM150. Please WS or DM stock status before placing your order. Postage is WAIVED for orders of RM210 or more. T&C applies.
icon-search
icon-search
  • 81pqCEtTAgL

Ninth House (US Edition) The instant SUNDAY TIMES and NY Times Best Seller that Stephen King calls 'Impossible to put down'

RM 63.00
Ninth House (US Edition) The instant SUNDAY TIMES and NY Times Best Seller that Stephen King calls 'Impossible to put down' Ratings: 0 - 0 votes
- +
icon-cart Add to Cart
Home

Book Description





NINTH HOUSE is the long-awaited adult debut by the bestselling author of KING OF SCARS, SIX OF CROWS and the GRISHA TRILOGY, soon to be a NETFLIX series



Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale's freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse. By age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she's thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world's most elite universities on a full ride. What's the catch, and why her?





Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale's secret societies, well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than she ever imagined . . .


Welcome to a world of secret societies and the occult that's perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke and Ben Aaronovitch.




Amazon.com Review

Review




"Ninth House is the best fantasy novel I’ve read in years, because it’s about real people. Bardugo’s imaginative reach is brilliant, and this story―full of shocks and twists―is impossible to put down." - Stephen King

"Ninth House is one of the best fantasy novels I’ve read in years. This book is brilliant, funny, raw and utterly magnificent ― it's a portal to a world you’ll never want to leave." - Lev Grossman, New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians

"Ninth House is the best thing I’ve read in a long time. There’s so much magic here that you'll begin to feel it seeping into the room around you as you read, and characters so real you ’ll practically hear their voices in your ear. Leigh Bardugo has written a book so delicious, so twisty, and so immersive I wouldn’t blame you for taking the day off to finish it." - Kelly Link, author of Magic for Beginners and Get in Trouble.

"Leigh Bardugo's Ninth House rocked my world. I could not get enough of sinewy, ghost-haunted Alex Stern, a heroine for the ages. With a bruised heart and bleeding knuckles, she risks death and damnation ― again and again ― for the people she cares about. I was cheering her on the whole way: from the first brilliant sentence of this book to the last. More, please, Ms. Bardugo." - Joe Hill, New York Times bestselling author of NOS4A2

"In this mesmerizing novel, Leigh Bardugo introduces us to Alex, a high-school dropout who gets a free ride to Yale because of a unique talent. Bardugo's New Haven is plausible and frightening, and I was one rapt reader." - Charlaine Harris, bestselling author of the True Blood series

"With an aura of both enchantment and authenticity, Bardugo's compulsively readable novel leaves a portal ajar for equally dazzling sequels." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Atmospheric...Part mystery, part story of a young woman finding purpose in a dark world." - Booklist (starred review)

"Genuinely terrific...The worldbuilding is rock solid, the plot is propulsive, and readers will be clamoring for a sequel as soon as they read the last page." - Library Journal (starred review)

"Excellent...Bardugo gives [her protagonist] a thoroughly engaging mix of rough edge, courage and cynicism." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Instantly gripping...Creepy and thrilling...The world of this book is so consistent and enveloping that pages seem to rush by." - BookPage (starred review)

“Simultaneously elegant and grotesque, eerie and earthbound...Wry, uncanny, original and, above all, an engrossing, unnerving thriller.” - The Washington Post

Product details (Hardcover)

Series: Alex Stern (Book 1)

Hardcover: 480 pages

Publisher: Flatiron Books (October 8, 2019)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1250313074

ISBN-13: 978-1250313072

Product Dimensions: 6.4 x 1.5 x 9.5 inches

Product details (Paperback)

Paperback

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1250258391

ISBN-13: 978-1250258397

Product Dimensions: 6.3 x 1.3 x 9.2 inches

About the Author

Leigh Bardugo is a No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over two million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, and The Language of Thorns - with more to come. Leigh was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Southern California, graduated from Yale University (where she was a member of one of the campus's oldest secret societies which she declines to name!), and has worked in advertising, journalism, and even makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Los Angeles, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.

Best Sellers





Fiction

Young Adults

Middle-Graders

Bundle

Islamika

Non-Fiction

Things Asian

Business & Management

Red Hot Reads



The perfect choice for new & noteworthy releases









































Hot Authors (FICTION)

FICTION
WOMEN'S FICTION

MYSTERY & THRILLER

LIKE GONE GIRL

CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED

ADULT FANTASY & HORROR

GENERAL 






Bookseller's Note





Please note our books are brand new and supplied directly from the publishers.  
They are not publisher's returns, remainders or sourced from bookfairs

We do run out of stocks for some titles while every effort has been made to ensure stock is available for all the titles. Hence, we would greatly appreciate if you could Whatsapp or DM us to check on a stock's status before placing your order

Store and online prices may vary due to currency fluctuations.

Pre-orders may be subjected to publisher's or shipping delay

For titles not available, please Whatsapp your order to +6012-2952290


 Delivery during CMCO




Due to the aftermath from Covid-19 crisis, all our overseas shipments (that includes a lot of customer orders) have been suspended until further notice. We seek your patience and understanding in this matter.

We still continue to process the online orders but deliveries might be delayed due to the restrictive movements, as even essential services might be working with a skeletal workforce.

In addition, due to a surge in online sales during this CMCO, we would greatly appreciate if you could whatsapp or DM us to check on a stock's status before placing your order.

Urgent orders will not be entertained.

FAQ



1. General Information

BookaliciousMy.easy.co is an online bookstore that allows you to browse, search, as well as buy books online. 


2. Product and Services

Locating a book
Please compute the book title or author or ISBN or keyword at the search box and then press the 'search' button.

Price difference between the online store and the physical bookstores
There is price difference

Book/item received incorrect or damaged
Please note we only allow refund for incorrect or defective book/item(s) delivered. However, the policy requires that the incorrect or damaged book be returned to the following address within 7 days from the date of receipt of the book.

Please send your return item(s) to:

BOOKALICIOUS SDN BHD

Lot G22 Ground Floor 

The Summit USJ Mall

47600 Subang Jaya

Selangor Darul Ehsan 

Phone: 012-2952290


Titles not listed in the online store
Please whatsapp 012-2952290 for enquiries on special orders.


3. Ordering

Placing an order
Step 1: Select the books/items of your choice,
Step 2: Click on the “Add to Cart” icon to continue shopping
Step 3: Key in your email and password. If you are a new customer, fill in details by clicking "Create Account" link. Alternatively, you can use your Facebook Login
Step 4: Check the details of the item(s) you have ordered at your Order Summary,
Step 5: Key in your shipping preferences and delivery address, and click Place Order Now
Step 6: The delivery charges will be shown. Please Re-check your Order Summary. Note: Once confirmed, your order cannot be cancelled/amended

Step 7: We only accept bank transfer, credit card, GrabPay, TnGPay and Boost as mode of payment. Our bank details is stated at the Payment Details section. Click Place Order Now
Step 8: To verify the payment, please key-in the pertinent details and upload your payment acknowledgement or bank-in slip as proof of payment.

Order confirmation
An e-mail will be sent to you to confirm your order. Also, an Order ID will be given to you, which you can use to check your order status.

Changes to your order
We don't allow amendment to your order. Your order is non-refundable and unchangeable once your order is confirmed.

Order status
We will update you the shipment details via email that encompasses the courier provider, tracking reference and a tracking link once we have posted the item(s). 


4. Delivery and Collection

  • Postal charges are calculated based on weight, dimensions and destination.
  • If product is in-stock, delivery is within 3 to 14 business days.
  • If due to any unforeseen reasons that any product(s) in a Transaction is not-in-stock, we will be in contact with the customer should the whole order be cancelled, whether the customer accepts partial delivery or replace the product(s) that is unavailable.
  • In the event that the item(s) or parcel is undelivered and/or unclaimed by the customer from Courier Company and item(s) / parcel is returned to Bookalicious Sdn Bhd, we will cancel and refund the order. Customer will have to re-submit a fresh new order. Re-delivery request shall NOT be entertained.
  • Free Shipping within Malaysia is available for orders above a minimum purchase amount of RM210
  • Orders will be shipped on business days only. Please note business days exclude public holidays and weekends.


5. Returns and Refunds (FOR ONLINE PURCHASES ONLY)

Return based on “change of mind” is not accepted by any means.

We will accept returns from customers for purchases sent back and received by us within 7 days of receipt of the shipment ONLY on these following conditions:

  1. Incorrect or defective item(s) delivered; and
  2. The items returned to us is in its original condition.

We will extend a full refund for the price of any item that fulfills the above requirements. We regret that shipping cost for your purchase will only be refunded if the return had been due to an oversight on our part.


Please send your return item(s) to:

BOOKALICIOUS SDN BHD

Lot G22 Ground Floor 

The Summit USJ Mall

47600 Subang Jaya

Selangor Darul Ehsan 

Phone: 012-2952290


In the event that the item(s) or parcel is undelivered and/or unclaimed by the customer from our courier partners and item(s)/ parcel is returned to Bookalicious Sdn Bhd, we will cancel and refund the order. Re-delivery request shall NOT be entertained. A fresh new order has to be re-submitted.

Should you have any problems or inquiries regarding our Return Policy, please feel free to whatsapp us at 012-2952290

IMPORTANT: Please WS or DM stock status before placing your order.

Customer Reviews
0 / 5
Total 0 Ratings


Write a review

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue browsing here.