• Our physical shop is now reopen! Price varies across different selling platforms and occasionally, some items may run out of stock
  • A1SHu8gerlL._SL1500_
  • hbg-title-9781529380989-11

The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart #2) by Stephanie Garber (UK Edition)

RM 55.00
The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart #2) by Stephanie Garber (UK Edition) Ratings: 0 - 0 votes
- +
icon-bag Add to Cart

The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Once Upon a Broken Heart, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak

Not every love is meant to be.

After Jacks, the Prince of Hearts, betrays her, Evangeline Fox swears she'll never trust him again. Now that she’s discovered her own magic, Evangeline believes she can use it to restore the chance at happily ever after that Jacks stole away.

But when a new terrifying curse is revealed, Evangeline finds herself entering into a tenuous partnership with the Prince of Hearts again. Only this time, the rules have changed. Jacks isn’t the only force Evangeline needs to be wary of. In fact, he might be the only one she can trust, despite her desire to despise him.

Instead of a love spell wreaking havoc on Evangeline’s life, a murderous spell has been cast. To break it, Evangeline and Jacks will have to do battle with old friends, new foes, and a magic that plays with heads and hearts. Evangeline has always trusted her heart, but this time she’s not sure she can. . . .  

Product details

UK Hardcover

Pages 416 pages
Dimensions 156 x 240mm
Publication date 13 Sep 2022
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Publication City/Country London, United Kingdom
Language English
ISBN10 1529380960
ISBN13 9781529380965

UK Paperback

    Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Paperbacks; Heruitgave edition (29 Jun. 2023)
    Language ‏ : ‎ English
    Paperback ‏ : ‎ 416 pages
    ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1529381002
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1529381009
    Customer reviews: 4.7 4.7 out of 5 stars 5,953 ratings



#1 New York Times bestseller
A Goodreads Choice Award finalist
An Indie Next pick

“An explosively rich fairy tale that takes place inside an intricate world that’s weaved with fast-paced plot and intriguing twists.” ―BuzzFeed.com

“The lush worldbuilding Garber is known for is on full display here. . . . The ending is a clear setup for a sequel, but no one will be complaining about the opportunity to revisit this intricately imagined world.” ―SLJ, starred review

“Garber enchants readers with exquisitely imagined worldbuilding and her trademark heady romance.” ―Publishers Weekly

“Garber, best known for her lush and poetic Caraval series, will no doubt have readers flocking to this new series. The potential for coming installments is huge, as the glimmers of a larger world introduced in this volume are sure to stoke reader curiosity.” ―Booklist

“A sugar-crusted, poison-spiked romp through a vibrant world of fairy tale intrigue, tangled romance, and forbidden magic.” ―Cassandra Clare

“It’s hard not to be enchanted by any tale Stephanie Garber chooses to write, with her masterful storytelling and her infuriating way of fooling with our pulse rates. ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART casts a spell that you won't soon want to be broken.” ―Stacey Lee

“A wildly imaginative, romantic story where true love and deadly kisses collide and bargains with the Prince of Hearts come with a steep price. ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART is an unputdownable fairy tale where Garber’s imagination sparkles like the magnificent North. Readers will delight in each whimsical and thrilling page.” ―Kerri Maniscalco

“A dazzling mix of mystery, romance, and magic.” ―Karen M. McManus

About the Author

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it’s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. She is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Caraval series and Once Upon a Broken Heart. Her work has been translated into over thirty languages.


Be the first to review

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping