• Our physical shop is now reopen! Price varies across different selling platforms and occasionally, some items may run out of stock
  • 51Q8rVaXeYL
  • 61qOhB3BTtS._SL1000_
  • 61VnW4VIoHS._SL1000_
  • 61GSiASe+TS._SL1000_
  • 61XWQcQCbTS._SL1000_

The Queen’s Rising (The Queen’s Rising, Book 1) by Rebecca Ross

RM 60.00
The Queen’s Rising (The Queen’s Rising, Book 1) by Rebecca Ross Ratings: 0 - 0 votes
- +
icon-bag Add to Cart

A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival.

A dazzling debut and the first part of a thrilling trilogy from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.

Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House – a boarding house for those looking to study the passions: art, music, dramatics, wit and knowledge. Brienna must discover her passion and train hard to perfect her skill, in the hope that she will one day graduate and be chosen by a wealthy patron, looking to support one of the ‘impassioned’.

As Brienna gets closer to the eve of her graduation, she also grows closer to her smart (and handsome) tutor, Cartier. He can sense that she is hiding a secret, but Brienna chooses not to reveal that she is experiencing memories of her ancestors – memories uncovering the mysteries of the past that may have dangerous consequences in the present.

A daring plot is brewing – to overthrow the usurper king and restore the rightful monarchy – and Brienna’s memories hold the key to its success. Cartier desperately wants to help Brienna, but she must chose her friends wisely, keep her enemies close and trust no one if she is to save herself and her people.

Format Paperback | 464 pages
Dimensions 129 x 198 x 29mm | 320g
Publication date 01 Mar 2018
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins
Publication City/Country London, United Kingdom
Language English
ISBN10 0008245983
ISBN13 9780008245986


Be the first to review

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping