• Our physical shop is now reopen! Price varies across different selling platforms and occasionally, some items may run out of stock
icon-search
icon-search
  • 71xxddxprOL._SL1250_
  • morisaki-bookshop
  • 328301095_763870061728664_4270243046718063850_n

(With Free Lanyard*) Days at the Morisaki Bookshop: The perfect cosy Christmas gift by Satoshi Yagisawa

RM 65.00
(With Free Lanyard*) Days at the Morisaki Bookshop: The perfect cosy Christmas gift by Satoshi Yagisawa Ratings: 0 - 0 votes
- +
icon-bag Add to Cart
Home



THE BESTSELLING JAPANESE NOVEL

For fans of Before the Coffee Gets Cold and The Cat Who Saved Books, this moving Japanese novel shows us that new beginnings are possible, and is a tribute to human connection, and the joy of reading.


When twenty-five-year-old Takako's boyfriend reveals he's marrying someone else, she reluctantly accepts her eccentric uncle Satoru's offer to live rent-free in the tiny room above his shop.

Hidden in Jimbocho, Tokyo, the Morisaki Bookshop is a booklover's paradise. On a quiet corner in an old wooden building, the shop is filled with hundreds of second-hand books. It is Satoru's pride and joy, and he has devoted his life to the bookshop since his wife left him five years earlier.

Hoping to nurse her broken heart in peace, Takako is surprised to encounter new worlds within the stacks of books lining the shop.

And as summer fades to autumn, Satoru and Takako discover they have more in common than they first thought. The Morisaki bookshop has something to teach them both about life, love, and the healing power of books.

Quirky, beautifully written, and movingly profound, Days at the Morisaki Bookshop will appeal to readers of Before The Coffee Gets Cold, The Cat Who Saved Books, and anyone who has had to recover from a broken heart.

Readers love the Morisaki Bookshop!

'A perfect blanket to warm every book lover's heart'
'I love Japanese literature, and this is one of the best'
'A love letter to book lovers and readers everywhere' 


* While stocks last





Product details

    Publisher ‏ : ‎ Manilla Press; 1st edition (4 July 2023)
    Language ‏ : ‎ English
    Paperback ‏ : ‎ 160 pages
    ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1786583232
    ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1786583239
    Customer reviews: 4.0 4.0 out of 5 stars 917 ratings 




Reviews

Be the first to review

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping